It can happen sometimes. You've shared a video with your target audience, but then it turns out there's a mistake in it after all.

You'd still like to change the video, without your audience noticing or sharing a new URL!

If you adjust an interaction after publishing, this is immediately visible in the shared video. Want to customize the video (i.e. not the interactions)? You can do that too without having to change the URL.


In this case, you can simply upload the new video, import the interactions and then... replace the old version with the new version!


See below how to tackle this.

⚠ Don't see this feature in your account? Maybe this option is not included in your plan. Contact us so we can help you further! Just send an email to info@hihaho.com.

Step 1. To swap your video, click on your user name at the top right of your screen.

Step 2. Click on 'Folder settings' and click the pencil right to the folder that contains (one of) your videos.

Step 3. On the right, you'll see the tab 'Swap embed'. Hit this button.

Step 4. Now, find the URL of your video. Copy and paste the whole URL, or just the part that comes after the slash.

Step 5. Then, paste this and click outside the input field. Hihaho should now show you a preview of the video you're going to swap.

Step 6. Do the same with the input field on the right, but this time, choose the new video. Click on 'Swap video URL'.

And now, the videos have been swapped! Your audience will automatically have access to the new version. And if you've shared any URLs, you don't have to change them.

Did this answer your question?